Curriculum Information and Documents 

In the NWT, students follow the same program of studies that can be found on the Alberta website. This Program of Studies is derived from the Common Curriculum Framework that was developed by the seven ministries of education (Alberta, BC, Manitoba, NWT, Nunavut, Saskatchewan and Yukon) in collaboration with teachers, administrators, parents, business representatives, post-secondary educators and others. The framework identifies beliefs about mathematics, general and specific student outcomes, and achievement indicators agreed upon by the seven jurisdictions.

Mathematics Curriculum