Directory of NWT Education Bodies

BEAUFORT-DELTA DIVISIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL

Bag Service #12, Inuvik NT  X0E 0T0

867-777-2332  www.bdec.nt.ca

Aklavik, Fort McPherson, Inuvik, Paulatuk, Sachs Harbour, Tsiigehtchic, Tuktoyaktuk, Ulukhaktok

 

Superintendent: Frank Galway

Email: frank_galway@bdec.learnnet.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-777-2332 Ext 506

Cell phone: 867-620-0895

 

Assistant Superintendent: Paul Loewen

Email: paul_loewen@bdec.learnnet.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-777-2332 Ext 510

Cell phone: 867-620-1026

 

Assistant Superintendent: Devin Roberts

Email: devin_roberts@bdec.learnnet.nt.ca

Phone: 867-777-2332 Ext 508

 

Comptroller: Gary McBride

Email: gary_mcbride@bdec.learnnet.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-777-2332 Ext 503

Cell phone: 867-678-0265

 

DEC Chair: Darlene Gruben

Email: dgruben@bdec.nt.ca

Phone: 867-688-0620

867-977-2255 DEA Office/Mangilaluk School

 

COMMISSION SCOLAIRE FRANCOPHONE, TERRITOIRES DU NORD-OUEST

CP 1980, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2P5

867-873-6555  www.csftno.com

Hay River, Yellowknife

 

Directrice générale: Yvonne Careen

Email: yvonne.careen@csftno.com

Work phone: 867-873-6555

Cell phone: 867-445-7251

 

Comptroller: Marc Akpoé

Email: marc_akpoe@gov.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-873-6555

Cell phone: 867-446-5499

 

DEC Chair: Simon Cloutier

Email: simon.cloutier@csftno.com

Work phone: 867-688-8487

Cell phone: 867-669-2678

 

DEHCHO DIVISIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL

Box 376, Fort Simpson NT  X0E 0N0

867-695-7300  www.ddec.ca

Fort Liard, Fort Providence, Fort Simpson, Jean Marie River, Kakisa, Samba K’e, Wrigley, Nahanni Butte

 

Superintendent: Philippe Brûlot

Email: pbrulot@ddec.ca or philippe_Brulot@gov.nt.ca 

Work phone: 867-695-7300

Cell phone: 778-536-0720

 

Assistant Superintendent: Patrick Phillips

Email: pphillips@ddec.ca

Work phone: 867-695-7300

Cell phone: 778-707-3772

 

Comptroller: David Fiebelkorn

Email: fin@ddec.ca

Work phone: 867-695-7309

Cell phone: 204-345-3401

 

DEC Chair: Renalyn Pascua-Matte

Email: rockren@northwestel.net

Work phone: 867-695-7510

Cell phone: 867-444-0218

 

SAHTU DIVISIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL

Box 9, Norman Wells NT  X0E 0V0

867-587-3450  www.sahtudec.ca

Colville Lake, Délįne, Fort Good Hope, Norman Wells, Tulita

 

Superintendent: Dr. Renee Closs

Email: rcloss@sahtudec.ca

Work phone: 867-587-3456

Cell phone: 867-447-3839

 

Assistant Superintendent: Lorraine Kuer

Email: lkuer@sahtudec.ca

Work phone: 867-587-3458

Cell phone: 867-587-6729

 

Comptroller: Harry Cassie

Email: hcassie@sahtudec.ca

Work phone: 867-587-3452

Cell phone: 705-279-6804

 

DEC Chair: Karea Peachey

Email: kareapeachey@gmail.com

Work phone: 867-587-2361

Cell phone: 867-587-6720

 

SOUTH SLAVE DIVISIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL

Box 510, Fort Smith NT  X0E 0P0

867-872-5701  www.ssdec.net

Enterprise, Fort Resolution, Fort Smith, Hay River, Łutselk’e, K'atl'odeeche First Nation

 

Superintendent: Dr. Curtis Brown

Email: cbrown@ssdec.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-872-5701

Cell phone: 867-872-0147 (only when travelling)

 

Division Principal (Programs): Dorie Hanson

Email: dhanson@ssdec.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-872-5701

Cell phone: 867-875-8846

 

Division Principal (Operations): Al Karasiuk

Email: akarasiuk@ssdec.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-872-5701 (half time)

Cell phone: 867-621-0565

 

Comptroller: Jamie Watts

Email: jamie_watts@gov.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-872-5701

Cell phone:

 

DEC Chair: Ann Pischinger

Email: solvera@ssdec.nt.ca

Home phone: 867-872-4714

 

TŁĮCHǪ COMMUNITY SERVICES AGENCY

Bag Service #5, Behchokǫ̀ NT  X0E 0Y0

Behchokǫ̀, Gamètı̀, Wekweètı̀, Whatı̀

http://tlichocommunityservicesagency.ca/

 

Chief Executive Officer Shannon Barnett-Aikman

Email: shannon_aikman@tlicho.net

Work phone: 867-392-3002

Cell phone: 867-446-2707

 

Director of Education: Linsey Hope

Email: linsey_hope@tlicho.net

Work phone: 867-392-3021

Cell phone: 867-492-4842

 

Director of Finance and Rose Jiang

Corporate Services

Email: rose_jiang@tlicho.net

Work phone: 867-392-3011

Cell phone: 867-492-4694

 

Manager of Finance: Mary Jane Wedzin

Email: maryjane_wedzin@tlicho.net 

Work phone: 867-392-3000

 

TCSA Chair: Ted Blondin

Email: tedblondin@gmail.com

Home phone: 867-392-6313

 

YELLOWKNIFE EDUCATION DISTRICT No. 1

Street Address: 5402 50 Avenue, Yellowknife NT  X1A 1E5

Mailing address: Box 788, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2N6

867-766-5050  www.yk1.nt.ca

 

Superintendent: Metro Huculak

Email: metro.huculak@yk1.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-766-5070

Cell phone: 867-445-4912

 

Assistant Superintendent: Ed Lippert

Email: ed.lippert@yk1.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-766-5057

Cell phone: 867-445-8398

 

Comptroller: Tram Do

Email: tram.do@yk1.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-766-5062

Cell phone: 867-446-3393

 

DEA Chair: Tina Drew

Email: tina.drew@yk1.nt.ca

Cell phone: 867-445-1316

 

YELLOWKNIFE CATHOLIC SCHOOLS

Street address: 5124 49th Street, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2P8

Mailing address: Box 1830, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2P4

867-766-7400  www.ycs.nt.ca

 

Superintendent: Simone Gessler

Email: simone.gessler@ycs.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-766-7411

Cell phone: 867-445-5693

 

Assistant Superintendent: Patrick Sullivan

Email: pat.sullivan@ycs.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-766-7407

Cell phone: 867-447-4310

 

Comptroller: Chris Cahoon

Email: chris.cahoon@ycs.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-766-7404

Cell phone: 867-765-8552

 

DEA Chair: Erin Currie

Email: erin.currie@ycs.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-766-7400

Cell phone: 867-445-1291

 

DETTAH DISTRICT EDUCATION AUTHORITY 

Kaw Tay Whee School, Box 40, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2N1

867-873-4303

Dettah

 

Principal: Lea Lamoureux

Email: lea.lamoureux@yk1.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-873-4303

Cell phone: 867-445-6236

 

Financial Services: Lea Lamoureux

Email: lea.lamoureux@yk1.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-873-4303

Cell phone: 867-445-6236

 

DEA Chair: Rebecca Plotner

Email: rebecca_plotner@hotmail.com

Cell phone: 867-446-2356

 

NDILǪ DISTRICT EDUCATION AUTHORITY

Kalemi Dene School, Box 236, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2N2

867-920-7260

Ndilǫ

 

Principal: Meagan Wowk

Email: meagan.wowk@yk1.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-920-7260

 

Financial Services: Meagan Wowk

Email: meagan.wowk@yk1.nt.ca

Work phone: 867-920-7260

 

DEA Chair: Lila Erasmus

Email: lila@bowsandarrows.earth

Cell phone: 867-447-1991