Directory of NWT Education Bodies

Beaufort-Delta Divisional Education Council (BDEC)

Bag Service #12, Inuvik NT  X0E 0T0
867-777-2332  www.bdec.nt.ca
Aklavik, Fort McPherson, Inuvik, Paulatuk, Sachs Harbour, Tsiigehtchic, Tuktoyaktuk, Ulukhaktok

Superintendent: Devin Roberts                                                  
Email: droberts@bdec.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-777-2332 Ext 506
Cell phone: 867-678-5304

Assistant Superintendent: Richard McKinnon
Email: richardm@bdec.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-777-2332 Ext 510
Cell phone: 867-620-1026

Assistant Superintendent: Krista Cudmore
Email: kristac@bdec.nt.ca
Phone: 867-620-2297

Comptroller: Gary McBride
Email: gary_mcbride@bdec.learnnet.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-777-2332 Ext 503
Cell phone: 867-678-0265

DEC Chair: Mina McLeod
Email: mmcleod@bdec.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-688-0388
Aklavik DEA office: 867-978-2536

Commission Scolaire Francophone, Territories du Nord-Ouest

PO Box 1980, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2P5
867-873-6555  www.csftno.com
Hay River, Yellowknife

Directrice générale: Yvonne Careen
Email: yvonne.careen@csftno.com
Work phone: 867-873-6555
Cell phone: 867-445-7251

Comptroller: Christian Fure
Email: christian.fure@csftno.com
Work phone: 867-873-6555
Cell phone: 514-686-2314

President: Jean de Dieu Tuyishime
Email: jeandedieu.tuyishime@csftno.com
Work phone: 867-444-0099                                                                

Vice-President: Jessica King
Email: jessica.king@csftno.com
Phone: 867-875-8480

Dehcho Divisional Education Council (DDEC)

Box 376, Fort Simpson NT  X0E 0N0
Street address: 9800 98th Ave
867-695-7300  www.ddec.ca
Fort Liard, Fort Providence, Fort Simpson, Jean Marie River, Kakisa, Samba K’e, Wrigley, Nahanni Butte

Superintendent: Philippe Brûlot
Email: pbrulot@ddec.ca 
Work phone: 867-695-7300
Cell phone: 778-536-0720

Assistant Superintendent: Marty Leach
Email: mleach@ddec.ca
Work phone: 867-695-7300
Cell phone: 403-363-3057

Comptroller: David Fiebelkorn
Email: fin@ddec.ca
Work phone: 867-695-7309
Cell phone: 204-345-3401

DEC Chair: Renalyn Pascua-Matte
Email: rockren@northwestel.net
Work phone: 867-695-7510
Cell phone: 867-695-7252

Sahtu Divisional Education Council (SDEC)

1 Harbourview Crescent, Box 9, Norman Wells NT  X0E 0V0
867-587-3450  www.sahtudec.ca
Colville Lake, Délįne, Fort Good Hope, Norman Wells, Tulita

Superintendent: Lorraine Kuer
Email: lkuer@sahtudec.ca
Work phone: 867-587-3450 Ext. 700
Cell phone: 867-587-6729

Assistant Superintendent:
Email:
Work phone: 
Cell phone: 

Comptroller: Siddik Mohammad
Email: smohammad@sahtudec.ca 
Work phone: 867-587-6670

DEC Chair: Heather Bourassa
Email: hbourassa4@gmail.com
Cell phone: 403-801-6093

South Slave Divisional Education Council (SSDEC)

Box 510, Fort Smith NT  X0E 0P0
867-872-5701  www.ssdec.net
Enterprise, Fort Resolution, Fort Smith, Hay River, Łutselk’e, K'atl'odeeche First Nation

Superintendent: Dr. Souhail Soujah 
Email: ssoujah@ssdec.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-872-5701

Assistant Superintendent: Cora America
Email: camerica@ssdec.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-872-5701

Comptroller: 
Email: 
Work phone: 
Cell phone: 

DEC Chair: Pennie Pokiak  
Email: hrdea@ssdec.org

Tłı̨chǫ Community Services Agency

Bag Service #5, Behchokǫ̀ NT  X0E 0Y0
Behchokǫ̀, Gamètı̀, Wekweètı̀, Whatı̀

Chief Executive Officer: Kevin Armstrong
Email: kevin_armstrong@tlicho.net
Work phone: 867-392-3002
Cell phone: 867-444-9016

Director of Education: Linsey Hope
Email: linsey_hope@edutlicho.net
Work phone: 867-392-3021
Cell phone: 867-688-9275

Director of Finance and Corporate Services: Rose Jiang
Email: rose_jiang@edutlicho.net
Work phone: 867-392-3011
Cell phone: 867-688-0405

Manager of Finance: Mary Jane Wedzin
Email: maryjane_wedzin@edutlicho.net
Work phone: 867-392-3000

TCSA Chair: Ted Blondin
Email: tedblondin@gmail.com
Home phone: 867-392-6313

Yellowknife Education District No. 1

Street Address: 5402 50 Avenue, Yellowknife NT  X1A 1E5
Mailing address: Box 788, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2N6
867-766-5050  www.yk1.nt.ca

Superintendent: Jameel Aziz 
Email: jameel.aziz@yk1.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-766-5070

Assistant Superintendent: Shirley Zouboules
Email: shirley.zouboules@yk1.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-766-5057
Cell phone: 867-446-4883

Assistant Superintendent: Landon Kowalzik
Email: landon.kowalzik@yk1.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-766-5057
Cell phone: 867-445-3523

Director of Corporate Services: 
Email: 
Work phone: 

DEA Chair: David Wasylciw
Email: david.wasylciw@yk1.nt.ca
Cell phone: 867-446-3059

Yellowknife Catholic Schools

Street address: 5124 49th Street, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2P8
Mailing address: Box 1830, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2P4
867-766-7400  www.ycs.nt.ca

Superintendent: Simone Gessler
Email: simone.gessler@ycs.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-766-7411
Cell phone: 867-445-5693

Assistant Superintendent: Patrick Sullivan
Email: pat.sullivan@ycs.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-766-7407
Cell phone: 867-447-4310

Assistant Superintendent: Mahesh Adhikary
Email: mahesh.adhikary@ycs.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-766-7404
Cell phone: 867-446-5478

DEA Chair: Tina Schauerte
Email: tina.schauerte@ycs.nt.ca
Cell phone: 867-445-6898

Dettah District Education Authority

Kaw Tay Whee School, Box 40, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2N1
867-873-4303
Dettah

Principal: Lea Lamoureux
Email: lea.lamoureux@yk1.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-873-4303
Cell phone: 867-445-6236

Financial Services: Lea Lamoureux
Email: lea.lamoureux@yk1.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-873-4303
Cell phone: 867-445-6236

DEA Chair: Charlene Liske
Email: c_liske@hotmail.com
Cell phone: 867-765-8365

Ndilǫ District Education Authority

Kalemi Dene School, Box 236, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2N2
867-920-7260
Ndilǫ

Principal: Meagan Wowk
Email: meagan.wowk@yk1.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-920-7260

Financial Services: Meagan Wowk
Email: meagan.wowk@yk1.nt.ca
Work phone: 867-920-7260

DEA Chair: Sarah Erasmus
Email: erasmus.sarah@gmail.com