Health Studies

Curriculum Information and Documents 

The NWT School Health Program was developed in the 1990s as a full program of studies to support teachers in having all needed materials easily at hand and so that the northern-context teaching and graphic illustrations would allow students to see themselves, their families and communities.  The program is divided into seven major units:

  • Mental and Emotional Wellbeing 
  • Growth and Development
  • Family Life
  • Nutrition
  • Dental Health
  • Safety and First Aid
  • Alcohol and other Drugs

NWT School Health Program Curriculum