NWT Education Programs

The NWT offers three education programs: English, French as First Language and French Immersion. Included in each of these programs are the Dene Kede and Inuuqatigiit curriculums. School staff are expected to bring attention to the Aboriginal Worldview through the use of Dene Kede and Inuuqatigiit in all of their teachings and subject areas.  

Curriculum for the main subject areas can be downloaded by visiting the three programs offered in the NWT.

English Programming

French as First Language Programming

French Immersion Programming