Education Authorities & Councils

Directory of Divisional Education Councils (DECs), District Education Authorities (DEAs) and the
TŁĮCHǪ Community Services Agency (TCSA) 

 

BEAUFORT-DELTA DIVISIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL

Bag Service #12, Inuvik X0E 0T0     

                              

Superintendent:                            Frank Galway                                               
Email:                                                 frank_galway@bdec.learnnet.nt.ca
Phone:                                                867-777-2332 Ext 506

Assistant Superintendent:        Paul Loewen
Email:                                                  paul_loewen@bdec.learnnet.nt.ca
Phone:                                                 867-777-2332 Ext 510

Assistant Superintendent:         Devin Roberts
Email:                                                  devin_roberts@bdec.learnnet.nt.ca
Phone:                                                 867-777-2332 Ext 508           

  

COMMISSION SCOLAIRE FRANCOPHONE TNO

Casier postal 1980, Yellowknife X1A 2P5                         

 

Directrice générale:                     Yvonne Careen
Email:                                                  yvonne.careen@csftno.com
Phone:                                                 867-873-6555 

DEHCHO DIVISIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL

Box 376, Fort Simpson X0E 0N0
 

Superintendent:                             Philippe Brûlot                                                      
Email:                                                  philippe_brulot@dehcho.learnnet.nt.ca
Phone:                                                 867-695-7308
 

SAHTU DIVISIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL

Box 64, Norman Wells X0E 0V0                                         
 

Superintendent:                         Seamus Quigg
Email:                                              seamus_quigg@learnnet.nt.ca
Phone:                                             867-587-3450

Assistant Superintendent:        Dr. Renee Closs
Email:                                                  rcloss@sahtudec.ca
Phone:                                                 867-587-3456  
 

SOUTH SLAVE DIVISIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL

Box 510, Fort Smith X0E 0P0                                             

Superintendent:                             Dr. Curtis Brown                                                       
Email:                                                  cbrown@ssdec.nt.ca  
Phone:                                                 867-872-5701

Division Principal (Programs):      Dorie Hanson                      
Email:                                                          dhanson@ssdec.nt.ca
Phone:                                                         867-872-5701

Division Principal (Operations):    Al Karasiuk             
Email:                                                          akarasiuk@ssdec.nt.ca
Phone:                                                         867-872-5701                                   
 

TŁĮCHǪ COMMUNITY SERVICES AGENCY

Bag Service #5, Behchokǫ̀ X0E 0Y0                                               
 

Chief Executive Officer                Shannon Barnett-Aikman  
Email:                                                  shannon_aikman@tlicho.net
Phone:                                                 867-392-3000

Director of Education:                 Linsey Hope     
Email:                                                  linsey_hope@tlicho.net
Phone:                                                 867-392-3021 
 

YELLOWKNIFE EDUCATION DISTRICT No. 1

Box 788, Yellowknife X1A 2N6                                           
 

Superintendent:                            Metro Huculak  
Email:                                                 metro.huculak@yk1.nt.ca
Phone:                                                867-766-5070

Assistant Superintendent:        Ed Lippert
Email:                                                  ed.lippert@yk1.nt.ca    
Phone:                                                 867-766-5057
 

YELLOWKNIFE CATHOLIC SCHOOLS

Box 1830, Yellowknife X1A 2N6    
 

Superintendent:                            Claudia Parker    
Email:                                                  claudia.parker@ycs.nt.ca
Phone:                                                 867-766-7407

Assistant Superintendent:        Simone Gessler
Email:                                                  simone.gessler@ycs.nt.ca
Phone:                                                 867-766-7411                       
 

DETTAH DISTRICT EDUCATION AUTHORITY

Kaw Tay Whee School, Box 40, Yellowknife X1A 2N1       
 

Principal:                                          Lea Lamoureux
Email:                                                  lea.lamoureux@yk1.nt.ca
Phone:                                                 867-873-4303
 

NDILO DISTRICT EDUCATION AUTHORITY

Kalemi Dene School, Box 236, Yellowknife X1A 2N2                                           

Principal:                                          Meagan Wowk
Email:                                                  meagan.wowk@yk1.nt.ca
Phone:                                                 867-920-7260